ICC Awards - 2018 - Teacher


Competition (30) Courses (209) Others (233) Results (117) Students (150) Teachers (198) Vacancy (186)


Search This Blog

Wednesday, January 23, 2019

ICC Awards - 2018

Here we have listed the award winners of ICC Award Events for 2018.

1. Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year
Virat Kohli (India) with Kagiso Rabada (South Africa) second.

2. ICC Test Player of the Year:    guruwaraya.lk
Virat Kohli (India) with Kagiso Rabada (South Africa) second.

3. ICC ODI Player of the Year
Virat Kohli (India) with Rashid Khan (Afghanistan) second.
4. ICC Emerging Player of the Year
Rishabh Pant (India)

5. ICC Associate Player of the Year
Calum McLeod (Scotland)

6. ICC Spirit of Cricket Award
Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

7. ICC Umpire of the Year
Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
8.ICC T20I Performance of the Year
Aaron Finch (Australia) for 172 against Zimbabwe in Harare in July, 2018

9. ICC Fan’s Moment of the Year
India winning U19 World Cup


1. Rachael Heyhoe Flint Award for ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year 
Smriti Mandhana (India)guruwaraya.lk
2. ICC Women’s ODI Player of the Year 
Smriti Mandhana (India)
3. ICC Women’s T20I Player of the Year 
Alyssa Healy (Australia)       guruwaraya.lk
4. ICC Women’s Emerging Player of the Year 
Sophie Ecclestone (England)
ICC Test Team of the Year
Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (c), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

ICC ODI Team of the Year:
 Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (c), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India)

List Below for 2017 List

ICC Awards 2017